Programs Committee

The School of Education faculty as a whole has delegated the responsibility for the review of all proposed new courses, new programs, and revisions of existing courses and programs to the School’s Programs Committee. The Committee may initiate proposals for change that are then referred to another appropriate department or committee for further action, or the Committee itself may elect to pursue a particular course of action. In fulfilling these functions, Committee members serve as liaisons with departments and provide feedback between departments and the Committee. Other review bodies, including the faculty, the Chancellor's Office, and System Administration, assume that the actions of the Programs Committee represent informed professional judgment in accordance with School and University policy. Actions taken by the Programs Committee are subject to faculty and administrative review at all levels.

Meetings, Agendas and Minutes


Programs Committee Roster 2016-17

Carolyn Kelley, Committee Chair, Senior Associate Dean)
Ashley Gaskew, Graduate Student Representative
​Kreg Gruben, Kinesiology
​Dawnene Hassett, Curriculum & Instruction
Rebecca Landon, Undergraduate Student
Karen McShane-Hellenbrand, Dance
​Kathryn Moeller, Educational Policy Studies
Michael Peterson, Art
Susan Smedema, Rehabilitation Psychology and Special Education
Jim Stauffer, Theatre and Drama
Lynet Uttal, Counseling Psychology
​Haley Vlach, Educational Psychology

Ex Officio
Barbara Gerloff, Academic Services
Jeffrey Hamm, Associate Dean
Beth Janetski, Dean's Office
Marcia Standiford, Admin Support