Research News

The American Educational Research Association (AERA) recently announced the selection of 22 scholars as 2016 AERA Fellows. And among those earning this prestigious honor is the UW-Madison School of Education’s Maisha T. Winn. She holds the Susan J. Cellmer Endowed Chair in English Education. Winn is a professor of language and literacies with the No. 1-ranked Department of Curriculum and Instruction. AERA Fellows are selected on the basis of their notable and sustained research achievements. The 2016 Fellows were nominated by their peers, selected by the AERA Fellows Committee, and approved by the AERA Council, the association’s elected governing body.