School of Education Dean's Office

UW-Madison School of Education
377 Education Building 
1000 Bascom Mall
Madison, WI 53706

Diana Hess, Dean and the Karen A. Falk Distinguished Chair of Education
377h Education Building, (608) 262-6137
dhess@wisc.edu
About the Dean

Molly Garner Carroll, Partner School Network
​444 Education Building, ​(608) 890-3279
molly.carroll@wisc.edu

John Hitchcock, Associate Dean for the Arts
377c Education Building, (608) 772-7955
jhitchcock@wisc.edu
Duties: Program support (strategic planning; support for development of new programs, certificates, and non-pooled programs) for arts cluster departments, questions related to the intersection between the School of Education and the Arts Institute

Carolyn Kelley, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Programs
377k Education Building, (608) 263-5733
carolyn.kelley@wisc.edu
Duties: Program quality and accountability (e.g., program reviews; processes; and rules for approval of new courses, programs, and certificates), strategic planning and support for health cluster departments, summer session

Julie Mead, Associate Dean for Education
377e Education Building (608) 263-3405
jmead@education.wisc.edu
Duties: Program support (strategic planning; support for development of new programs, certificates, and non-pooled programs) for education cluster departments, referrals to resources for online course development

Marcia Standiford, Dean's Assistant
377j Education Building, (608) 262-6137
mstandiford@wisc.edu

Maren Harris, Administrative Assistant 
377 Education Building, (608) 262-1763
meharris2@wisc.edu